Conference Booklet BCN2019

SEE CONFERENCE BOOKLET HERE: CLICK

[printed booklets delivered at the conference venue may include relevant changes]

SEE PERMANENTLY UPDATED SCHEDULE HERE: CLICK

[hopefully this is the actually-final-table]

 

European Group for the Study of Deviance and Social Control 47th Annual Conference

Can Batlló, Barcelona, 4, 5, 6 September 2019

RESISTING STATE-CORPORATE HARMS IN TIMES OF REPRESSION

TOWARDS A THEORY OF INSURRECTION

Prisons, Detention and Punishment

Simone Santorso (Simone.santorso18@gmail.com)

Policing and Security

Georgios Papanicolaou (g.papanicolaou@tees.ac.uk)

Crimes of the Powerful

Samantha Fletcher (Samantha.Fletcher@mmu.ac.uk)

Fear and Looting in the Periphery

Dani Jiménez (djf@unizar.es), Ale Forero (aleforero@ub.edu), Ignasi Bernat (ignasi.bernat@gmail.com) & Rita Faria (rfaria@direito.up.pt)

Social Harm

Christina Pantazis (C.pantazis@bristol.ac.uk) & Simon Pemberton (s.pemberton.1@bham.ac.uk)

Historical, philosophical and artistic approaches

Stratos Georgoulas (s.georgoulas@soc.aegean.gr) 

Coordinator team:

Ale Forero – aleforero@ub.edu & Dani Jiménez – djf@unizar.es

***

47ª Conferencia Anual del Grupo Europeo para el Estudio de la Desviación y el Control Social

Can Batlló, Barcelona, 4, 5, 6 de septiembre de 2019

CRIMINALIDAD ESTATAL-CORPORATIVA: RESISTENCIA Y REPRESIÓN

HACIA UNA TEORÍA DE LA INSURRECCIÓN

Cárcel, Encierro y Castigo

Simone Santorso (Simone.santorso18@gmail.com)

Policía y Seguridad

Georgios Papanicolaou (g.papanicolaou@tees.ac.uk)

Crímenes de los Poderosos

Samantha Fletcher (Samantha.Fletcher@mmu.ac.uk)

Miedo y Saqueo en la Periferia

Dani Jiménez (djf@unizar.es), Ale Forero (aleforero@ub.edu), Ignasi Bernat (ignasi.bernat@gmail.com) y Rita Faria (rfaria@direito.up.pt)

Enfoques históricos, filosóficos y artísticos

Stratos Georgoulas (s.georgoulas@soc.aegean.gr)

Daño Social 

Christina Pantazis (C.pantazis@bristol.ac.uk) y Simon Pemberton (s.pemberton.1@bham.ac.uk)

Equipo coordinador de la conferencia:

Ale Forero – aleforero@ub.edu y Dani Jiménez – djf@unizar.es